Additional 2015 Information

For the 2015 program, our core faculty manage the schedule and the structure of the school.  Our invited professors bring in additional content for the students, exposing them to the newest trends, such as Amazon's Web Services and the latest in use of HPC (High Performance Computing).

Core Faculty
Amelia Bayo (U. de Valparaiso)
Guillermo Cabrera CO-CHAIR (MAS, CMM/U. de Chile)
Matthew Graham (Caltech/NOAO)
Christopher J. Miller CO-CHAIR (University of Michigan)
Pavlos Protopapas (Harvard University)
Chris Smith (AURA Observatory in Chile)
Eduardo Vera (CMM/U. de Chile)

Invited Professors:
Montaz Ali (University of Witwatersrand)
Joel Erikson (2 Sigma)
Juan-Carlos Maureira (CMM/U. de Chile)
Roberto Muñoz (Catholic University)
Mauro San Martín (U. de La Serena)
Jeffery McMahon (University of Michigan)
Alex Szalay (Johns Hopkins University)


Principal funding for the 2014 Program is provided by:
U.S. National Science Foundation (NSF)
Millennium Institute of Astrophysics (MAS)
Center for Mathematical Modeling (CMM), Universidad de Chile

This year's sponsors also include:
AURA Observatory in Chile
the Chilean National Laboratory for High Performance Computing (NLHPC)
University of La Serena

User login