Additional 2018 Information

For the 2018 program, our core faculty manage the schedule and the structure of the school.  Our invited professors bring in additional content for the students, exposing them to the newest trends, such as Amazon's Web Services and the latest in use of HPC (High Performance Computing).

Core Faculty
Matthew Graham (Caltech/NOAO) - Co-Chair
Amelia Bayo (U. de Valparaiso) - Co-Chair
Mauricio Cerda (U. Chile) - Co-Chair
Rodrigo Assar (U. Chile)
Guillermo Cabrera CO-CHAIR (MAS, CMM/U. de Chile)
Francisco Forster (U. Chile/MAS)
Ashish Mahabal (Caltech)
Christopher J. Miller CO-CHAIR (University of Michigan)
Pavlos Protopapas (Harvard University)

Invited Professors:
Juan-Carlos Maureira (CMM/U. de Chile)
Roberto Muñoz (Catholic University)
Mauro San Martín (U. de La Serena)


Principal funding for the 2018 Program is provided by our sponsors:
U.S. National Science Foundation (NSF), through a grant to AURA/NOAO
Millennium Institute of Astrophysics (MAS)
Center for Mathematical Modeling (CMM), Universidad de Chile
LSST Corporation

The School will be hosted in La Serena by NOAO and AURA Observatory in Chile
in partnership with our sponsors and:
Chilean National Laboratory for High Performance Computing (NLHPC)
University of La Serena

User login