Additional 2019 Information

For the 2019 program, our core faculty manage the schedule and the structure of the school.  Our invited professors bring in additional content for the students, exposing them to the newest trends, such as the latest in use of HPC (High Performance Computing). The information below may be subject to change.

Core Faculty:
Matthew Graham (Caltech) - Co-Chair
Amelia Bayo (U. de Valparaiso) - Co-Chair
Mauricio Cerda (U. Chile) - Co-Chair

Invited Professors:
Francisco Forster (U. Chile/MAS)
Juan-Carlos Maureira (CMM/U. de Chile)
Mauro San Martín (U. de La Serena)
Jocelyn Dunstan (U. Chile)
Tamas Budavari (Johns Hopkins University)
Mauricio Araya (UTFSM)


Principal funding for the 2019 Program is provided by our sponsors:
U.S. National Science Foundation (NSF), through a grant to AURA/NOAO
Center for Mathematical Modeling (CMM), Universidad de Chile
NIC Chile
LSST Corporation
REUNA (Red Universitara Nacional)

The School will be hosted in La Serena by NOAO and AURA Observatory in Chile
in partnership with our sponsors and:
Chilean National Laboratory for High Performance Computing (NLHPC)
University of La Serena (ULS)

User login